Many, many years ago Ziranek was home to MaraUploads. This feature was discontinued but a 'Memory Upgrades' feature remained around as a useless dead feature for a long time. This feature was finally removed but there was an empty space in Ziranek and 'Memory Upgrades' has now been changed to a 'Memory Saved' shop. Although we do not actually need to save server space, the idea is that you earn 1 Memory Point for every item you delete at the 'Move Items' quickstock page at your Inventory. You can change the donate option to delete option.
This new Memory Shop will permanently give an extra use to any items that become junk items of little value by removing them from the site. You can't delete Dukka Coins and Fake Dukka Coins as these items are currency that have their own currency exchanges and have (or will have) their own shops.
This is a nice concept but what about members who had purchased all that mara uploads space? I know some of us got trophies (which I assume will disappear as this progresses) but wouldn't it be reasonable to give them points at an exchange rate comparable to what they had purchased? I know some long time members who bought a lot of space back then.
Omg x'DD I literally suggested something along these lines like two days ago, but they were already working on it<3<3
This new feature is awesome (and cute)! : D
@Aj That's a good idea, as long as it's the people who specifically bought space (instead of those who got space along with a gold AU).
All my cheap 1mp items sold out very fast.
I have expensive items like photos and plates that sit there for months collecting virtual dust because nobody seems to want them :shocked:.
I'm surprised that pet photos and mini pet plates have not turned into toys yet since other expensive items are toys now O_o.
So many expensive items just sitting around now and me with very little mp to enjoy buying them and putting them to good use with my pets :o.
A friend is someone who knows all about you and loves you just the same. Friends and family are special nobody gets left behind or forgotten. I'm thankful for all my friends and family.
@Paladin It works fine. You have 1,147 Memory Points.
After you selected the Delete setting did you click the button to update settings? If not, all items go to PoG.